These Library Guides suggest tips and search strategies for finding and using information in a course, discipline, topic or format.
These Guides give you a place to start doing university level research in an academic discipline or course assignment. Return to them to find new resources, related guides or learn about disciplines new to you.
Librarians can quickly create guides to help your students find the resources you want them to use, including discipline specific article databases, core journals, scholarly reference works and key web sites important to your field or course. Contact a Librarian if you would like something tailored for your specific subject or assignment.
These Library Guides are created with Oregon State University Libraries' open source tool, Library à la Carte. The tool was developed to quickly and easily create subject and course guides. Learn more about Library à la Carte.
Browse Subject Research Guides by Tag Results
Guides tagged with: research
- Geology
This is a general research guide to support OSU's Geology program. You'll find suggestions for locating books, articles, research tools, and suggested sources on the web. If further assistance is needed, please contact the subject librarian for Geology: Andrea Wirth (Andrea.Wirth@oregonstate.edu). Tags: geology geosciences geologist rocks minerals research databases journals books news
- Geography
A subject research guide for the students and faculty of the OSU Geosciences department in the discipline of Geography. Tags: geography books journals links websites research
- Microbiology
A subject research guide for the students and faculty of the OSU Microbiology department in the discipline of Microbiology. Tags: microbiology books journals links websites research databases
- Food Science & Technology
A subject research guide for the students and faculty of the OSU Food Science & Technology department in the discipline of Food Science & Technology. Tags: Food Science & Technology books journals links websites research databases
- Biochemistry & Biophysics
A subject research guide for the students and faculty of the OSU Biochemistry & Biophysics department in the discipline of Biochemistry & Biophysics. Tags: biochemistry biophysics books journals links websites research databases
- Genetics
A subject research guide for the students and faculty of the OSU Genetics program. Tags: genetics books journals links websites research databases
- Molecular & Cellular Biology
Tags: molecular and cellular biology mcb books journals links websites research databases
- Environmental & Molecular Toxicology
A library guide for the faculty and students of the department of Environmental & Molecular Toxicology at Oregon State University. Tags: EMT toxicology environmental & Molecular toxicology research books journals news
- Biology
A subject research guide for the students and faculty of the OSU Biology department in the discipline of Biology. Tags: biology books journals links websites research databases
- Atmospheric Sciences
A library guide for the faculty and students of the College of Oceanography and Atmospheric Sciences at Oregon State University. Tags: COAS atmosphere climate research books journals news

