OSU Online Databases
These databases are availabe for OSU students, faculty, and staff from remote locations using your onid ID and password and for the general public using the library computers located on the second (main) floor of the Valley Library.
Mergent - A database covering information about both public and private companies.
Lexis Nexis - This newspaper resource can be a great tool when searching the history of your company (Have they made the news? Why?).
Business Source Premier - We discussed this database in class; covers magazine articles (Fortune, Money, etc.), trade press publications, and scholarly articles.
S&P NetAdvantage - We discussed this database in class; industry information and public companies.
Government Information and Jobs
Information from the U.S. government about jobs, education, and volunteerism.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook is revised every two years.
O*Net An online tool for career exploration and job analysis.
Find a job with the federal government at USAJOBS.
Find a job in the state of Oregon through the Employment Department.
Library E-Books
These titles have been purchased by the OSU Libraries to view online. After clicking on the title of the book, click the "connect to this title online" link that appears directly above the location information.
Insider's Guide to Finding a Job: Expert advice from America's top employers and recruiters

