Use Databases
-
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary index to research articles from all fields in the environmental sciences.
Coverage Dates: 1967 - present -
Web of Science
The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present -
Compendex (Engineering Index)
Covers all areas of engineering including: acoustical; aerospace; automotive; biological; chemical; civil; computer; electrical; electronic; energy;environmental; geologic; mechanical; metallurgical; mining; and robotics.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
ASABE Technical Library
The American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers Technical Library provides full text access to journals, conference proceedings, and electronic books.
Coverage Dates: 1998 - present -
AGRICOLA (USDA/NAL)
Index to journal articles, government reports and extension publications. Primarily focused on US agriculture.
Coverage Dates: 1979 - present
Use Google Scholar
Set Google Scholar Preferences to show library access links for OSU. ("Find it at OSU")
Use Electronic Journals
OSU Libraries subscribes to over 20, 000 electronic journals (e-journals).
It is best to search the e-journals when you have a specific journal or citation to locate.
- Browse a list of Engineering and Applied Science e-journals
- Browse a list of Earth & Environmental Sciences e-journals
- Search for a specific e-journal title
- Search for a specific article by citation
Use Specialized Search Engines
Scirus (Advanced search option recommended)
Scirus searches over 415 million science-specific web pages for scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data. It covers the latest technical reports, peer-reviewed articles, patents, pre prints and journals. Links in the search results will often lead to OSU Libraries' subscriptions to full-text articles.

