Use Google Scholar
You can use Google Scholar to find scholarly articles on your topic.
Set Google Scholar Preferences to show library access links for OSU.
("Find it at OSU")
Use Search Engines
Uses the Google search engine to search for scholarly materials from around the world such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Google Scholar searches a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Articles are available in full-text, as links to full-text through OSU's journal subscriptions, and on a pay-per-article basis.
Scirus (Advanced search option recommended)
Scirus searches over 415 million science-specific web pages for scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data. It covers the latest technical reports, peer-reviewed articles, patents, pre prints and journals. Links in the search results will often lead to OSU Libraries' subscriptions to full-text articles.
Use Databases
-
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary index to research articles from all fields in the environmental sciences. Indexes U.S. government environmental impact statements.Abstracts and index: 1967-present
Coverage Dates: 1967 - present -
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder Scholar provides electronic searching of Chemical Abstracts (CA) and the CAS Registry file. World's largest and most up-to-date collection of chemical information, with more than 20 million abstracts of journal articles, patents, and more.
Coverage Dates: 1907 - present -
Compendex (Engineering Index)
Covers all areas of engineering including: acoustical; aerospace; automotive; biological; chemical; civil; computer; electrical; electronic; energy;environmental; geologic; mechanical; metallurgical; mining; and robotics.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Use Electronic Journals
OSU Libraries subscribes to over 20, 000 electronic journals (e-journals). It's easiest to search the e-journals if you have a specific journal or citation to locate.
- Browse a list of Engineering and Applied Science e-journals
- Browse a list of Earth & Environmental Sciences e-journals
- Search for a specific e-journal title
- Search for a specific article by citation

