Zotero Workshop Handouts
EndNote Web Handouts
Note: EndNote Web provides an extensive help file.
-
Getting Started with EndNote Web
This guide is used in the EndNote Web workshop.
Mendeley Handouts
Mendeley offers a number of online workshops
These handouts were used in the Mendeley workshop at OSU Libraries:
-
Mendeley Presentation
A PowerPoint 10 file for the Mendeley class session -
Mendeley Handout
Getting Started with Mendeley handout
Data Management Workshop Handouts & Slides
The Data Management Tool (DMPTool) is a available at: https://dmp.cdlib.org (opens in a new window). Click on the "get started" button or "my plans" to register and begin using the tool.
Other Data Management Workshop(s) content is provided below:
ICPSR Workshop Handouts
ICPSR Workshop Recording - Watch Valery King, OSU Libraries' Social Sciences and Government Information Librarian, discuss how to use the ICPSR (Inter-University
Consortium for Political and Social Research) database to increase your skills at searching, downloading and analyzing ICPSR data.
Keeping Up Using Social Software Tools Handouts
This is the handout from the Sharing & Snooping: Keeping Up Using Social Software Tools workshop. This workshop covered how to use RSS feeds and social bookmarking tools like delicious to manage information, how to use slideshare to share presentations and documents, and how to manage photos online with Flickr.
Literature Review Handouts
Another way to learn more about the literature review process is to watch this tutorial created by librarians at North Carolina State University: http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/tutorials/lit-review/
The following are the handouts and some tips talked about in the Literature Review workshop.
EndNote Handouts
The following handouts are used in the EndNote workshops and are specific to the version of EndNote being taught.
-
Getting Started with EndNote X6
This guide is used in the Basic EndNote Workshop. -
Optimizing Find Full Text in EndNote X3 and higher
This document details configuration of the Find Full Text tool to search library subscription publications. -
Exporting & Importing References
This document details how to export/save reference files from various databases and the filters needed to import those references into EndNote. -
Working with Advanced Features in EndNote
This guide is used in the Intermediate/Advanced EndNote workshop.
Web of Science Workshop
These handouts were used in the Web of Science Workshop at Oregon State University.
Web of Science at Oregon State University includes the Science and Social Sciences citation indexes. Coverage is from 1965-present.
- Web of Science Presentation
Slides in PDF format - Web of Science "Quick Reference Card"
PDF handout provided by Thomson Reuters.
Publishing Your Research Workshop
Use this guide to learn about the topics covered in the Publishing Your Research workshop, and to find out more about working with your advisor and deciding where to publish. You can also look through the slides for the in-person workshop.
Scholarly Communication Resources
Use this guide to find out more about working with your advisor and deciding where to publish, as well as what Open Access publishing is.


