FW Databases
-
AGRICOLA (USDA/NAL)
Index to journal articles, government reports and extension publications. Primarily focused on US agriculture.
Abstracts and index:
1979-present
Coverage Dates: 1979 - present -
Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
Index to journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biological and ecological aspects of marine and freshwater environments.
Abstracts and index: 1978-present
Coverage Dates: 1978 - present -
Biosis Previews/Biological Abstracts (via ISI Web of Knowledge)
Life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, patents, and books. * 5,000 journals, as well as non-journal literature * Over 500,000 records added annually Coverage: Index Only 1991-present
Coverage Dates: 1991 - present -
Web of Science
The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Science Citation Index 1970-present
Social Science Citation Index 1970-present
Concurrent Users: unlimited
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of wildlife research.
Index only: 1935-present
Coverage Dates: 1935 - present -
Fish & Fisheries Worldwide
Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of fish and fisheries research.
Index only: 1971-present
Coverage Dates: 1971 - present -
LexisNexis Academic
(Formerly Academic Universe)Comprehensive index to newspaper and magazine articles, radio and TV news program transcripts, legal material and other reference sources. Primarily focused on news, business and legal topics.
Includes full-text.
Concurrent Users: unlimited
Last Update: 31 Aug 10:59
