Accessing journals
To determine if the library owns the journals you need, check:
- E-journals list (electronic journals only)*
- Library Catalog (print and electronic journals)*
*Verify that the dates of coverage or the print holdings include the volume/issue you need
Interlibrary Loan
Use interlibrary loan to request articles the OSU Libraries do not have in their print or electronic collections.
Databases
-
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary index to research articles from all fields in the environmental sciences. Indexes U.S. government environmental impact statements.Abstracts and index: 1967-present
Coverage Dates: 1967 - present -
Web of Science
The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Index with abstracts
Science Citation Index 1970-present
Social Science Citation Index 1970-present
Concurrent Users: unlimited
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Full-text and abstract/index: 1975-present
Concurrent Users: unlimited
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present -
Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
Index to journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biological and ecological aspects of marine and freshwater environments.
Abstracts and index: 1978-present
Coverage Dates: 1978 - present -
CAB Abstracts
Includes journal articles, conference proceedings and other materials in agriculture, environmental sciences, human health, food and nutrition, leisure and tourism, and more. International scope.
Abstracts and index:
1973-present
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present
Last Update: 18 Jun 16:18 | Tagged with: EnvSci Environment databases books websites
