Additional Databases to Try
-
Environment & Energy Publishing
This suite of news publications covers energy, environmental and climate policy. Great for keeping up with environmental policy at a national level.
Coverage Dates: 2007 - -
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Full-text and abstract/index: 1975-present
Concurrent Users: unlimited
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present -
GREENR
GREENR focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues including energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.
Coverage Dates: 1982 - present
Accessing journals
Know which journal you need? To gain access via OSU's subscriptions go to either:
- E-journals list (electronic journals only)*
- Library Catalog (print and electronic journals)*
*Verify that the dates of coverage or the print holdings include the volume/issue you need
Access to articles
Even if we don't own something, we'll do our best to get it for you!
Click "360 link to full text" from any database to get to the article you want.
If we don't have direct access, you will be prompted to use the interlibrary loan/scan & deliver form to make a request.
Recommended Databases
-
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary index to research articles from all fields in the environmental sciences. Indexes U.S. government environmental impact statements.Abstracts and index: 1967-present
Coverage Dates: 1967 - present -
Web of Science
The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. Index with abstracts
Science Citation Index 1970-present
Social Science Citation Index 1970-present
Concurrent Users: unlimited
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
Index to journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biological and ecological aspects of marine and freshwater environments.
Abstracts and index: 1978-present
Coverage Dates: 1978 - present


