Other Databases to Try
-
Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
includes journal articles, government reports, books, dissertations and conference papers covering all biological and ecological aspects of marine and freshwater environments. Includes abstracts to many articles (1978-present).
Coverage Dates: 1978 - present -
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary index to research articles from all fields in the environmental sciences. Indexes U.S. government environmental impact statements (1967-present).
Coverage Dates: 1967 - present -
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of fish and fisheries research (1971-present).
Coverage Dates: 1971 - present -
JSTOR Plant Science
JSTOR Plant Science includes scientific research articles and other content dating back hundreds of years from leading academic journals including Kew Bulletin, Mycologia, International Journal of Plant Sciences, Science, PNAS, and others. More than 20,000 paintings, photographs, drawings, and other images.
Coverage Dates: 1816 - -
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Index to journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, theses and other literature covering all areas of wildlife research (1935-present).
Coverage Dates: 1935 - present -
Zoological Record (via ISI Web of Knowledge)
Index to journal articles, books, reports, conference proceedings and dissertations. Covers all areas of zoology including: behavior; biochemistry; development; ecology; evolution; feeding and nutrition; genetics; morphology; parasitology; reproduction; systematics; physiology; and zoogeography (1993-present) Print: Valley Z7991 .Z6 1864 - 1994
Coverage Dates: 1993 - present
Three Suggested Databases for Biology
-
Academic Search Premier
topics covered are multidisciplinary including a number of scientific magazines and journals. This is a good starting place to do a beginning search, particularly for topics of current interest.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present -
Medline (EBSCOhost)
topics covered include clinical and experimental medicine; microbiology; pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present -
Web of Science
topics include all science disciplines, includes cited reference searching
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Get Started with 1Search!
1Search, our new search engine, is a great way to get started on your research. It lets you search most of our full-text online journal content plus the library catalog...all in one search. Learn more about 1Search.
If you want to use subject-specific databases or journals, see the other modules on this page.


