Other Databases to Try
-
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
covers all aspects of chemistry, requires installation of search software.
Coverage Dates: 1907 - present -
AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)
covers agriculture topics
Coverage Dates: 1970 -
CAB Abstracts
covers agriculture, forestry, nutrition and veterinary medicine.
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present -
TOXLINE
covers toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, mutagens and teratogens.
Coverage Dates: 1994 - present -
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
Government-sponsored research reports and technical papers from all areas of physical, life and applied science.
Coverage Dates: 1964 - present -
ArticleFirst
topics covered include science, technology, medicine, social science, business, humanities and popular culture.
Coverage Dates: 1990 - present -
Dissertation Abstracts
includes the complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions.
Coverage Dates: 1861 - present
Three Suggested Databases for EMT
-
Medline (EBSCOhost)
topics covered include clinical and experimental medicine; microbiology; pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present -
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)
covers environmental sciences topics, including pollution issues
Coverage Dates: 1967 - present -
Web of Science
topics include all science disciplines, includes cited reference searching
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Last Update: 22 Sep 10:52 | Tagged with: EMT toxicology environmental & Molecular toxicology research books journals news
