Other Databases to Try
-
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
covers all aspects of chemistry, requires installation of search software.
Coverage Dates: 1907 - present -
AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)
covers agriculture topics
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
CAB Abstracts
covers agriculture, forestry, nutrition and veterinary medicine.
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present
Get Started with 1Search!
1Search, our new search engine, is a great way to get started on your research. It lets you search most of our full-text online journal content plus the library catalog...all in one search. Learn more about 1Search.
Recommended Databases for Toxicology
-
TOXLINE
TOXLINE offers access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. This database provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers and reports.
Coverage Dates: 1994 - present -
Medline (EBSCOhost)
topics covered include clinical and experimental medicine; microbiology; pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present -
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)
covers environmental sciences topics, including pollution issues
Coverage Dates: 1967 - present -
Web of Science
topics include all science disciplines, includes cited reference searching
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Last Update: 23 Aug 05:06 | Tagged with: EMT toxicology environmental & Molecular toxicology research books journals news


