Food Science & Technology

Other Databases to Try

  • AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost) locked database
    covers agriculture topics
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
  • CAB Abstracts locked database
    covers agriculture topics, including food composition and safety, animal nutrition; crop science; horticulture; human nutrition; and rural development.
    Coverage Dates: 1973 - present
  • Dissertation Abstracts locked database
    includes the complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions.
    Coverage Dates: 1861 - present
  • GPO Access open database
    Indexes publications of U.S. federal agencies.
    Coverage Dates: - present
  • SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts) open database
    covers all aspects of chemistry, requires (free) registration before use.
    Coverage Dates: 1907 - present
  • Academic Search Premier locked database
    provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
    Coverage Dates: 1975 - present

Three Suggested Databases for FST

  • Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA) locked database
    covers all areas of food science, including food engineering, microbiology, packaging, technology and toxicology, food laws, regulations and patents
    Coverage Dates: 1969 - present
  • Medline (EBSCOhost) locked database
    topics covered include clinical and experimental medicine; microbiology; pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine.
    Coverage Dates: 1950 - present
  • Web of Science locked database
    topics include all science disciplines, includes cited reference searching
    Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Last Update: 01 Sep 06:10 | Tagged with: Food Science & Technology books journals links websites research databases