Other Databases to Try
-
AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)
covers agriculture topics
Coverage Dates: 1970 -
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) (part of ESPM)
covers microorganisms, microbial degradation, antibiotic activity and production, microbial toxins, soil microorganisms and environmental pollution.
Coverage Dates: 1982 - present -
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) (part of ESPM)
covers bacteriology, including methodology, taxonomy, cell structure and function, antibiotics, antibacterial agents, and medical, animal and invertebrate bacteriology.
Coverage Dates: 1982 - present -
Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA)
covers all areas of food science, including food engineering, microbiology, packaging, technology and toxicology, food laws, regulations and patents
Coverage Dates: 1969 - present -
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
covers all aspects of chemistry, try new Web version, otherwise requires installation of search software.
Coverage Dates: 1907 - present -
ArticleFirst
topics covered include science, technology, medicine, social science, business, humanities and popular culture.
Coverage Dates: 1990 - present -
Dissertation Abstracts
includes the complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions.
Coverage Dates: 1861 - present -
GPO Monthly Catalog (FirstSearch)
indexes publications of U.S. federal agencies.
Coverage Dates: 1976 - present
Microbiology Three Suggested Databases
-
Medline (EBSCOhost)
topics covered include clinical and experimental medicine; microbiology; pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present -
Web of Science
The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of topics include all science disciplines, includes cited reference searching
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)
covers environmental sciences topics, and contains a subset of databases that focus on microorganisms, microbial degradation, antibiotic activity and production, microbial toxins, soil microorganisms and environmental pollution.
Coverage Dates: 1967 - present
