eJournals
If you would like to browse math related e-journals, these links will take you to lists of journals related to the broad subjects listed below. For a more comprehensive search on a narrower topic, be sure to use the databases or arXiv first.
PLEASE NOTE the date range available for each journal. If the article you need is not available through OSU Libraries, use our Interlibrary Loan/Scan & Deliver Services (see below).
- Algebra (60)
- Calculus (27)
- Elementary Mathematics & Arithmetic (7)
- Geometry (31)
- Mathematical Statistics (77)
- Mathematical Theory (250)
- Mathematics - General (238)
- Mathematics Teaching & Research (38)
Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan is a free service that allows you to get journal articles that are not at OSU Libraries. To use this service, log in with your ONID username and password and fill out a request form.
You will receive an email when your article has arrived. Please allow at least one week for your article(s) to arrive.
Top Databases for Math
Databases are used to locate journal citaitons from thousands of journals. Many articles will be available online if we subscribe to the journal.
In addition the databases below, use arXiv to access (mainly) pre-publication versions of articles in mathematics.
-
MathSciNet
Covers research literature from all areas of mathematics, both theoretical and applied, and also covers related areas such as computer science, engineering, physics and statistics. This database corresponds to the printed indexes, Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
Abstracts and index: 1940-present
Coverage Dates: 1940 - present -
Web of Science
The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Science Citation Index 1970-present
Social Science Citation Index 1970-present
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
Google Scholar
Uses the Google search engine to search for scholarly materials from around the world such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports. Google Scholar searches a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities. Some articles are available in full-text through links to OSU's journal subscriptions.
Coverage Dates: coverage range - unknown


