Additional Databases to Try
-
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present -
Compendex (Engineering Index)
Engineering Index (Compendex) covers all areas of engineering including: acoustical; aerospace; automotive; biological; chemical; civil; computer; electrical; electronic; energy;environmental; geologic; mechanical; metallurgical; mining; and robotics.
Abstracts and index: 1970-present
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder Scholar provides electronic searching of Chemical Abstracts (CA) and the CAS Registry file. CA is the world's largest and most up-to-date collection of chemical information, with more than 20 million abstracts of journal articles, patents, and more. CAS Registry contains more than 24,000,000 substance records, including more than 16,000,000 organic and inorganic substances and 4,000,000 biosequences. The Registry is the world's largest collection of organic substance records.
1907-present
Coverage Dates: 1907 - present
Access to articles
Even if we don't own something, we'll do our best to get it for you!
Click "360 link to full text" from any database to get to the article you want.
If we don't have direct access, you will be prompted to use the interlibrary loan/scan & deliver form to make a request.
Recommended Databases
-
GeoRef
Index to U.S. Geological Survey publications, U.S. and Canadian Masters' theses and Ph.D. dissertations, journal articles, books, maps and government reports.
Index with some abstracts
Coverage Dates: 1785 - present -
Web of Science
The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals.
Index with abstracts.
Science Citation Index 1970-present
Social Science Citation Index 1970-present
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Accessing journals
Know which journal you need? To gain access via OSU's subscriptions go to either:
- E-journals list (electronic journals only)*
- Library Catalog (print and electronic journals)*
*Verify that the dates of coverage or the print holdings include the volume/issue you need
Last Update: 25 Sep 12:03 | Tagged with: geology geosciences seismology tectonics geophysics research databases journals books news


