General Web Resources
- Food and Nutrition Information Center
The Food and Nutrition Information Center (FNIC) is a leader in online global nutrition information. Located at the National Agricultural Library (NAL) of USDA, the FNIC site contains over 2000 links to current and reliable nutrition information.
- Nutrition.Gov
This federal resource provides easy access to all online federal government information on nutrition. This resource makes obtaining government information on nutrition, healthy eating, physical activity, and food safety, easily accessible in one place.
- Center for Food Safety & Applied Nutrition (U.S. Food and Drug Administration)
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration Nutrient Data Laboratory
The Mission of the Nutrient Data Laboratory is "To develop authoritative food composition databases and state of the art methods to acquire, evaluate, compile and disseminate composition data on foods available in the United States."
Finding Journal Articles
-
Medline (EBSCOhost)
MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and is the largest biomedical literature database. Includes over 18 million citations to articles related to all aspects of health and medicine and is international in scope.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present -
CAB Abstracts
This database includes abstracts from a wide variety of international agricultural literature. Areas covered include: food composition and safety, animal nutrition; crop science; horticulture; human nutrition; and rural development.
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present -
Web of Science
The Web of Science accesses multidisciplinary information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. You can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or article.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present

