- OSU College of Education:
- OSU Dept of Science and Mathematics Education:
- Oregon Department of Education: http://www.ode.state.or.us
- Oregon Network for Education (ONE): http://oregonone.org/
- NWREL: http://www.nwrel.org/sky/index.php
Northwest Regional Education Laboratory's "Library in the Sky" provides links to over 10,000 links to education resources for teachers, students, parents and community members.
- U.S.Dept. of Education: topics from A to Z: http://www.ed.gov/topicsaz/index.html
Alphabetical index of topics from "accreditation" to "Y2K assistance" or use the search line to enter a specific query. Comprehensive and up to date.
- Educator's Reference Desk: http://www.eduref.org/
Thousands of lesson plans and pointers to education information & organizations. Includes a question archive and the resources formerly collected at the AskERIC site.
- Education world: where educators go to learn: http://www.education-world.com
This gateway site is easily navigated and provides searchable access to thousands of links. Of interest to educators at all levels with particular usefulness for K-12 instructors. Quality of web sites linked is variable. Lists are not necessarily exhaustive.
- ERIC Clearinghouses:
Historically, the ERIC Clearinghouses collected, abstracted, and indexed educational materials for the ERIC databases; responded to requests for information in their subject specific areas; and produced special publications (many full-text online) on current research, programs, and practices.
Funding for the ERIC Clearinghouses was eliminated by the current administration, effective Dec. 19, 2003. Alternative locations for information created by the clearinghouses are described here. Alternative Sources for ERIC Clearinghouse Information.
- State Education Departments http://edstandards.org/St/StandardsSED.html
A collection of links to all 50 states' education department web sites.
- Teacher Certification Requirement for 50 States http://www.uky.edu/Education/TEP/usacert.html
Maintained by the University of Kentucky, College of Education.
- FinAid: http://www.finaid.org
A comprehensive guide to student financial aid is sponsored by the National Assoc. of Student Financial Aid Administrators.
- National Education Association: http://www.nea.org/
Comprehensive information about the organization as well as useful links for parents, teachers and students.
- College and University Rankings: http://www.library.uiuc.edu/edx/rankings.htm
Annotated links to many undergraduate and graduate rankings using various criteria. Includes the most commonly sought out rankings such as U.S. News & World Report. It is strongly recommended that you read the Caution and Controversy page first.
- College Opportunities Online Locator (COOL): http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/cool/
Profiles of over 7,000 U.S. colleges and universities that can be searched and compared. From the National Center for Education Statistics IPEDS data.
- Praxis Series: http://www.ets.org/praxis/
From Educational Testing Service. Offers, along with information about test sites and study materials, descriptions and sample test items for the various sections.
- SPIDO: http://www.wiche.edu/Policy/SPIDO/index.asp
State Policy Inventory Database Online is designed to provide "an inventory of state-level policies and resources in key policy domains related to student achievement, access and success in higher education."
- Online TeacherEd: http://www.onlineteachered.com/
Directory of higher education distance learning programs in teacher education-- bachelor's through doctoral degrees and certificate programs.