Other Databases to Try
-
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Full-text and abstract/index: 1975-present
Concurrent Users: unlimited
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present -
Academic OneFile
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions; updated daily.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - present -
Sociological Abstracts
Index to articles from journals in sociology, social work and other social sciences.
Abstracts and index: 1963-present
Coverage Dates: 1963 - present -
AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 2.5 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. Links to over 300 journals in Academic Search Premier.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Ejournals in Education
This is a subject-based organization of journals available online.
These must be searched one journal title at a time, so this is not a very efficient way to search. Unless you are interested in searching one specific electronic journal, it is recommended that you use a periodical index/database to do your searching. This list is subject to change.
- Social Sciences
- Education
- Book Studies & Arts (38)
- College & School Publications (41)
- Education - General (275)
- Education, Special Topics (183)
- Educational Institutions (4)
- History of Education (62)
- Student Fraternities & Societies - U.S. (7)
- Theory & Practice of Education (496)
- Open Access Journals in the Field of Education
An alphabetical list of scholarly, peer-reviewed electronic journals: http://aera-cr.asu.edu/ejournals/
- Education
Recommended Databases
-
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
Index to research articles, government and independent reports and conference papers covering all areas of education at all levels.
1966-present. Includes thesaurus searching, links to the OSU Libraries Online Catalog and full text document service (EDRS), where applicable (via the Locate Document button).
1966-present. Links are provided for full text articles and documents.
1966-present. Index and Abstracts plus links to the EDRS collection.
Concurrent Users: unlimited
Coverage Dates: 1966 - present -
Educators Reference Complete
Contains more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education. A resource for any educator - from school teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC.
Coverage Dates: 1980 - -
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
Coverage Dates: - Varies by title -
PsycInfo (via PsycNET)
Index to journal articles, series and books for all areas of psychology including animal, applied, clinical, developmental, educational, general, human experimental, general, physiological, social and sport psychology, and treatment and prevention.
Abstracts and index: 1887-present
Coverage Dates: 1887 - present -
Professional Development Collection
Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. The Professional Development Collection includes abstract and index coverage for over 545 well-known professional development titles, and searchable full text for nearly 460 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.
Abstracts, index and full text: 1984-present
Concurrent Users: unlimited
Coverage Dates: 1984 - present
Last Update: 21 Nov 09:31 | Tagged with: Education Learning Teaching Teacher Pedagogy

