General Web Resources
- Merck Veterinary Manual
The Merck Veterinary Manual has served veterinarians and other animal health professionals as a concise and reliable animal health reference for over 50 years.
- VIN - Veterinary Information Network
VIN is the world's first and largest online veterinary community, where new articles are added weekly by the experts at VIN to make sure that our readers have the most current veterinary information available.
- CONSULTANT
A diagnostic support system that suggests possible causes for clinical signs and symptoms and provides synopsis of the cause, including, a general description, species affected, signs/symptoms associated with it, and a list of recent literature references.
- Animal Welfare Information Center
The focus of the Center's information products, services, and activities is to help the regulated community with employee training and to promote the humane care and use of animals by providing information on alternatives (improved methods of animal experimentation which could reduce or replace animal use or minimize pain and distress to animals).
- Intute
A free online service providing access to the very best web resources for education and research evaluated and selected by a network of subject specialists.
- Center for Veterinary Medicine (U.S. Food and Drug Administration)
Finding Journal Articles
-
CAB Abstracts
CAB Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of veterinary medicine (food animals, pets, sport horses, zoo and wild animals), including all aspects of veterinary pharmacology, surgery, diagnosis, immunology, and veterinary public health.
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present -
Medline (EBSCOhost)
MEDLINE provides access to more than 18 million citations related to clinical and experimental medicine; genetics, microbiology; reproductive biology; and veterinary medicine. More than 170 core veterinary titles are indexed in MEDLINE.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present -
AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)
Database produced by the National Agricultural Library that indexes literature of veterinary medicine. It contains citations to journal articles (many with abstracts), government publications, technical reports, and conference proceedings.
Coverage Dates: 1970 -
Web of Science
The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list, you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Last Update: 29 Aug 13:40 | Tagged with: veterinary medicine animal sciences animal health health
