Locating Books
The OSU Libraries Catalog is a listing of materials owned by OSU Libraries. It can be used to find books related to animal science. The catalog uses the Library of Congress subject headings. In addition to headings such as Animal breeding, Animal feeding, Animal genetics, Animal nutrition, headings are used for domestic species, e.g., Cattle, Beef cattle, Dairy cattle, Sheep, etc.
Summit: OSU is part of Summit, a combined online catalog for many academic libraries in Washington and Oregon. Links from the OSU Libraries Online Catalog allow you to duplicate a search in Summit, and if the item is available at another library, you can request it and it will be delivered within three days to the Valley Library circulation desk.
Dissertations
Kinesiology Publications - Locate dissertations by author, title, subject and catalog number, etc. The full-text is located on microfiche OSU Libraries Microform Collection on the 3rd floor of the Valley Library.
Dissertation Abstracts - Indexes the complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions. Coverage is from 1861-present.
Finding Journal Articles
-
SPORT Discus
A comprehensive database of sport and fitness literature on topics including sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and physical education and fitness.
Coverage Dates: 1800 - present -
Medline (EBSCOhost)
MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine and is the largest biomedical literature database. Includes over 18 million citations to articles related to all aspects of health and medicine and is international in scope.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present -
PsycInfo (via PsycNET)
Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
Coverage Dates: 1887 -
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides access to a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's reference list, you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Last Update: 29 Aug 13:40 | Tagged with: exercise science sport science health
