Useful Websites
Bibliotherapy Education Project
Provides a form for systematically evaluating books (Bibliotherapy Evaluation Tool) and a searchable database of evaluations for books potentially useful in therapeutic applications. Also provides information on bibliotherapy and links to additional sources for children's and young adult literature.
Children's Literature Web Guide
A resource page for children's literature and award information from the University of Calgary, this site provides comprehensive lists of international awards through 1999.
Children's Picture Book Database at Miami University
The Children's Picture Book Database allows keyword searching of over 5,000 book abstracts, without pictures.
Children's Literature: Lesson Plans & Resources
Work around the advertising to find links to lots of lesson plans incorporating children's and young adult literature.
International Children's Digital Library
A project at the University of Maryland to create a digital collection of international children's literature online. Books can be browsed by subject, genre, title, author, and continent. Includes North America.
Juvenile Series and Sequels
This database, provided by the Mid-Continent Public Library, indexes juvenile fiction series by author, volume titles, series title, and subject.
Web English Teacher--Children's Literature
Other Research Guides
Education
http://osulibrary.oregonstate.edu/research/srg/educ.htm
Human Development & Family Sciences
http://osulibrary.oregonstate.edu/research/srg/hdfs.htm
Language & Literature
http://osulibrary.oregonstate.edu/research/srg/langlit.htm
Last Update: 29 Aug 16:01 | Tagged with: Children Kids Teens Tweens Elementary Books Reading Readers Literacy
