Chemical Prices
These resources are good starting places for finding suppliers and prices for specific chemicals.
-
ICIS Chemical Business
The ICIS Chemical Business site can be searched for supplier information on chemicals searched by chemical name or CAS Registry Number -
ScFinder Scholar
SciFinder Scholar is the online version of Chemical Abstracts
web reference
IUPAC Compendium of Chemical Terminology (former Gold Book)
NIST Data Gateway: Property Search
Visual Elements Periodic Table
e-Reference
-
CRC Handbook of chemistry and physics
Provides broad coverage of all types of physical science data commonly encountered by scientists and engineers, with as much depth as can be accommodated in a one-volume format.
Coverage Dates: 2009 - 2010 -
Knovel: Chemistry & Chemical Engineering (Ebooks Collection)
Provides access to handbooks, guides, and texts in Chemistry, Chemical Engineering and related topics.
Coverage Dates: unknown - unknown
Dictionaries, Handbooks, Encyclopedias
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Dictionary of Organic Compounds Valley QD251 .D5
Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds Valley QD411 .D53 1984
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology Valley TP9 .K54 2004 (26 vol.)
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry Valley QD4 .M33 1997 (4 vol.)
Handbooks
Beilstein Handbook of Organic Chemistry (Beilstein Handbuch der organischen Chemie) Valley QD251 .B401 (using the print Beilstein)
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics Valley QD 65 .C5 (Note: some tables in previous editions have been moved or removed). Latest edition is lso available online.
Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry (Gmelin Handbuch der anorganischen Chemie) Valley QD151 .G55
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry Valley TP151 .L2
Merck Index Valley RS356 .M555
Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook Valley TP151 .P45
Property / Spectral Data
ASU Libraries: Property Data Index
The index on the right side of the page is especially useful for locating resources containing the property of interest. Check the OSU Libaries Catalog to determine if we have the print resources listed in the index.
Spectral Database for Organic Compounds (SDBS)
Free web resource created by the Japanese National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
Powder Diffraction File CDs available at Valley Reference
Reaction Sources
Encyclopedia of reagents for organic synthesis Valley QD77 .E53 1995
Inorganic Reactions and Methods QD501 .I623 1986
Organic Reactions QD251 .O7

