Recent Bookmarks from the Economics Librarian
Start with These Databases
-
EconLit
Index to research materials in economics from over 400 journals, over 500 collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working papers.
Coverage Dates: 1969 - present -
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present -
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 300 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Coverage Dates: 1965 - present -
Wall Street Journal
Full-text of the Wall Street Journal from 1986.
Coverage Dates: 1986 - present -
LexisNexis Statistical
Contains more than 30,000 tables from statistical compendia and compilations issued by the U.S. government, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities. The tables are linked to abstracts, which in turn link to the full-text source document.
Coverage Dates: 1970's - present
Find Books in the Library Catalog
OSU Libraries Catalog
The OSU catalog lists all the books held in the OSU Libraries.
Summit
The Summit catalog lists books at other regional libraries that can be retrieved for you and delivered within 3-5 business days, free of charge.
WorldCat
WorldCat lists books that are available at other libraries in the United States, and sometimes in other countries. If you find a book you want, and it is not listed in the OSU Libraries catalog or the Summit catalog, fill out an interlibrary loan request and the book will delivered to the library (and you'll be sent an email alerting you to its arrival). This service usually takes 2-3 weeks.
Recent Econometrica Abstracts
**Links open in a new window**
LibraryFind Search for Economics
Last Update: 03 Mar 15:53

