Find Books: Catalogs
OSU Libraries Catalog. Books in Valley Library and OSU branch libraries. If a book isn't available from OSU, use "Try Summit Libraries" to borrow it from another library.
Summit/WorldCat Catalog: Request books not available at OSU and have them sent to Valley Library, usuall within 3-4 working days.
Borrowing from other libraries
Books:
First see if a book is available through Summit. If it's not, request it through Interlibrary Loan
Articles in journals:
Request through Interlibrary Loan. Articles are delivered electronically, so the turnaround time is often 24 hours or less but may take up to 5 working days. The first time you use Interlibrary Loan, you'll have to complete a registration form.
Databases: Retail and Merchandising
-
Business Source Premier
Coverage Dates: 1886 - present -
LexisNexis Academic
Coverage Dates: - Varies by title
Marketing, Industry, and Company Data
Mintel Market Research Reports
Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market share analysis and consumer profiles. You can repeat the search in news and other databases.
- You will first need to create a profile with your email address.
- Do a quick search on the name of your store or select advanced searh and limit to a category (ex: clothing) and region (ex: US)
- Save your searches and return to them later.
2002 Economic Census Industry Series Report: Retail Trade
EDGAR, SEC Filings and Forms Includes 10K and other forms publicly-traded companies file with the government. Data on specific companies.
Window Display

Photograph by Swell Dame, May 2007. Flickr Creative Commons.
Databases - Consumer Behavior
-
Academic Search Premier
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present -
Business Source Premier
Coverage Dates: 1886 - present -
Sociological Abstracts
Coverage Dates: 1963 - present -
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Coverage Dates: 1965 - present -
PsycInfo (via PsycNET)
Coverage Dates: 1887 - present

