Recent Bookmarks from the Business Librarian
Databases for International Info
-
LexisNexis Academic
(Formerly Academic Universe)Comprehensive index to newspaper and magazine articles, radio and TV news program transcripts, legal material and other reference sources. Primarily focused on news, business and legal topics.
Includes full-text.
Concurrent Users: unlimited
-
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 300 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Coverage Dates: 1965 - present -
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Full-text and abstract/index: 1975-present
Concurrent Users: unlimited
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present
Books on Cultures and Customs
To search for books in the library, start with the library catalog. Type in the name of the country you are researching in the Title search box.
Pay special attention to the book series Culture Shock! which provides a comprehensive look at cultures and customs, including a chapter on business. In addition, the series Culture Smart! is a condensed version of Culture Shock!
If neither of these options work for you (because there isn't a book about your country or it's checked out) try to find a book about your country in Summit. Simply type in some keywords (ex. Kuwait Business) into the searchbox. If you find something useful, click on "REQUEST THIS ITEM." It should be here within 3-5 business days.
Last Update: 02 Jan 16:18
