Other Databases to Try
-
Web of Science
topics include all science disciplines, includes cited reference searching
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA)
covers all areas of food science, including food engineering, microbiology, packaging, technology and toxicology, food laws, regulations and patents
Coverage Dates: 1969 - present -
VITIS: Viticulture and Enology Abstracts
VITIS-VEA is an international literature database in the field of viticulture, enology and related fields. Scientific articles on the fields: morphology, physiology, and biochemistry of grapevines; soil science; genetics and grapevine breeding; phytopathology and grapevine protection; cellar techniques; economics of viticulture and enology; enology; microbiology of wine.
Coverage Dates: 1969 - present -
JSTOR Plant Science
includes the world’s largest database of plant type specimens, scientific research articles and other content dating back hundreds of years from leading academic journals including Kew Bulletin, Mycologia, International Journal of Plant Sciences, Science, PNAS, and others. More than 20,000 paintings, photographs, drawings, and other images.
Coverage Dates: 1816 - -
BioOne
contains full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals. Most are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
Coverage Dates: - Varies by Journal -
AgEcon Search
is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers, and journal articles.
Coverage Dates: 1932 - present -
Plant Management Network
provides quick and easy access to fact sheets, newsletters, product listings, training resources, and related information. The database indexes all articles published in Applied Turfgrass Science, Plant Health Progress, Crop Management, and Forage and Grazinglands, and thousands of web-based resources.
Coverage Dates: 1984 - present -
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
covers all aspects of chemistry, requires (free) registration before use.
Coverage Dates: 1907 - present -
Academic Search Premier
provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present
Three Suggested Databases for Horticulture
-
AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)
contains citations from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
CAB Abstracts
Covers journal articles, conference proceedings and other materials in agriculture, forestry, nutrition and veterinary medicine. International scope.
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present -
Medline (EBSCOhost)
topics covered include clinical and experimental medicine; microbiology; pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present
Last Update: 18 Aug 14:44 | Tagged with: Horticultural sciences shrubs gardening landscaping native plants lawn golf course turf grass

