Other Databases to Try
-
JSTOR Plant Science
includes the world’s largest database of plant type specimens, scientific research articles and other content dating back hundreds of years from leading academic journals including Kew Bulletin, Mycologia, International Journal of Plant Sciences, Science, PNAS, and others. More than 20,000 paintings, photographs, drawings, and other images.
Coverage Dates: 1816 - -
BioOne
contains full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals. Most are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
Coverage Dates: - Varies by Journal -
CAB Abstracts
Covers journal articles, conference proceedings and other materials in agriculture, forestry, nutrition and veterinary medicine. International scope.
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present -
Plant Management Network
provides quick and easy access to fact sheets, newsletters, product listings, training resources, and related information. The database indexes all articles published in Applied Turfgrass Science, Plant Health Progress, Crop Management, and Forage and Grazinglands, and thousands of web-based resources.
Coverage Dates: 1984 - present -
Descriptions of Fungi and Bacteria
Each entry includes a detailed description of the pathogen, illustration, information about the disease caused, geographical distribution, transmission and references to the key literature.
Coverage Dates: - present
Recommended Databases for Botany & Plant Pathology
-
Medline (EBSCOhost)
topics covered include clinical and experimental medicine; microbiology; pathology; pharmacology; physiology; reproductive biology; toxicology; and veterinary medicine.
Coverage Dates: 1950 - present -
AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)
covers agriculture resources from the USDA's National Agricultural Library (does not include USDA websites)
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
Web of Science
topics include all science disciplines, includes cited reference searching
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Electronic Journals
OSU Libraries subscribes to over 69,000 electronic journals (e-journals). It's easiest to search the e-journals if you have a specific journal or citation to locate. Always note the date range available for each journal subscription.
- Browse a list of Botany e-journals
- Browse a list of Plant Sciences e-journals
- Search for a specific e-journal title
- Search for a specific article by citation
- Search for a print journal (if we don't have an online version)

