History of Science Websites-more
-
Hisory & Philosophy of Science Sources List from Indiana University
HPS sources -
History of Medicine Sources from University of Pittsburgh
History of Medicine, University of Pittsburgh and UPMC -
Center for the History of Philosophy and Science, Radbound University Nijmegen
Center for the History of Philosophy and Science, Radbound University
Anatomy
- The Body Revealed: Renaissance and Baroque Anatomical Illustration
- Historical Anatomies on the Web from NLM
- Exhibiting Difference, Exhibition at the Royal College of Surgeons England
- Encyclopedia of Diderot & d'Alembert Collaborative Translation Project
- Monro Exhibition, University of Otago, New Zealand
- Gerardus Blasius Academisch Medisch Centrum Universiteit van Amsterdam
- Rome Reborn: The Vatican Library & Renaissance Culture from The Library of Congress
- Gallery of Anatomical Images
- Medicine : an exhibition of books relating to medicine and surgery from the collection formed by J.K. Lilly. An Exhibition: a machine-readable transcription
- Il microscopio di Galileo - L'anatomia microscopica
- Exquisite Bodies Wellcome Collection
- Morbid Anatomy: Surveying the Interstices of Art and Medicine, Death and Culture
- La médecine et les médecins en France à l'époque de la Renaissance By Ernest Wickersheimer
- "Opening Up a Few Corpses, 1795-1995"
- British History Online, digital library of documents 11th-19thC
Scientific Revolution
Sites recommended by Horning Professor in the Humanities and Professor of History Anita Guerrini
- Modern History Sourcebook: Francis Bacon from First Book of Aphorisms
- The new Organon or True Directiosn Concerning the Interpretation of Nature by Francis Bacon
- The Works of Sir Francis Bacon, site by Anniina Jokinen
- BBC's The Century That Made Us
- Cabinets de Curiosities par Gilles Thibault, Universite McGill
- Calendars Through the Ages Nicholas Copernicus
- Cassiano dal Pozzo
- Cosmic Journey: A History of Scientific Cosmology by the Centery for History of Physics, a Division of the American Institute of Physics
- dell’Accademia del Cimento l’Istituto e Museo di Storia della Scienza
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Descartes' Life and Works, entry by Kurt Smith
- Documenting the American South Travels Through North & South Carolina, Georgia, East & West Florida, the Cherokee Country, the Extensive Territories of the Muscogulges, or Creek Confederacy, and the Country of the Chactaws; Containing An Account of the
- Galileo's microscope - Microscopic anatomy
- Galileo's Pendulum Experiments
- Museo Galileo
- The Scientific Revolution Homepage: Researching Primary Sources by Professor Robert A. Hatch
- Epact-catalogue of medieval and renaissance scientific instruments
- On the Motion of the Heart and Blood in Animals, 1628 by William Harvey. Translated by Robert Willis and site hosted by the Modern History Sourcebook
- Selections from De motu cordis by William Harvey
- William Harvey and the circulation of the blood
- Isis
- NAHSTE project biographies and finding aids from 3 Scottish archives
- The Chymistry of Isaac Newton, collection by William R. Newman, Indiana University
- The Newton Project, AHRC Newton Papers Project
- Scientific Revolution by Dr. Robert A. Hatch
- National Library of Medicine History of Medicine Paracelsus and the Medical Revolution of the Renaissance online exhibit
- The Philosophy of Natural History by William Smellie. 1791. Ed. Published by R. Campbell, Philadelphia
- Biography of Evangelista Torricelli by J.J. O'Connor and E.F. Robertson
- UW Madison Libraries Special Collections History of Science Collections
- British Library Online Gallery Turning the Pages leaf though great works including Vesalius's 16th C Anatomy
- De Humani Corporis Fabrica by Andreas Vesalius. Site hosted by Northwestern University
Last Update: 01 Sep 02:45


