Other databases to consider
These additional databases and e-resource collections below will be useful in locating scholarly/peer reviewed articles on natural resource related topics.
-
AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)
Important index for all areas of agriculture research and extension. Indexes the holdings (including many journals) of the US National Agriculture Library.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present -
Business Source Premier
For a business perspective.
Coverage Dates: 1886 - present -
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM)
Indexes Environmental Impact Statements as well as peer-reviewed journal articles and government reports.
Coverage Dates: 1967 - present -
Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
Useful for investigating impact of resource management and renewable energy practices on marine and aquatic species. Indexes federal agency reports as well as peer reviewed journals
Coverage Dates: 1971 - present -
Newspaper Source
For a local perspective on issues.
Coverage Dates: 1984 - present -
Sociological Abstracts
Indexes the sociology literature for human dimensions perspective.
Coverage Dates: 1963 - present -
Treesearch: USDA Forest Service Research Publications
Indexes research report series published by the US Forest Service and provides full-text of most major USFS reports series from at least 1997 forward. As of 2004, includes the full-text of all peer reviewed research published by authors employed by the USFS. Most of the standard USFS publication series can be found here.
Coverage Dates: 2004 - present -
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Useful for investigating impact of resource management practices on wildlife species and local stakeholders.
Coverage Dates: 1935 - present -
Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
Useful for investigating impact of resource management and renewable energy practices on marine and aquatic species and local stakeholders.
Coverage Dates: 1978 - present
Recommended databases (for finding articles)
Use these databases to locate articles and research findings on specific natural resources or sustainable natural resource related topics. A complete list of Databases is linked from the "FIND IT" tab OSU Library homepage
-
Academic Search Premier
To locate a few good articles on any topic start here.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present -
CAB Abstracts
This database indexes a wealth of articles related to the management of natural resources and has an international focus as well.
Coverage Dates: 1973 - present -
Web of Science
The researcher's complement to Academic Search Premier. Broad focus and excellent sources of peer reviewed information. Unique to this database is the ability to see who has cited a particular article after it has been written.
Coverage Dates: 1970 - present
Last Update: 22 Aug 15:01 | Tagged with: Natural Resources databases Sustainable Natural Resources NR SNR resource management

