Books

Unique water collections from OSU
The OSU Libraries hold several unique collections related to water resources and particpates in the development of robust regional collections.
- Middle East Water Collection (OSU Collection)
- Records for 9000 items on the subjects of politics and water in the Middle East. Not all items are full text/digitized. Physical collection located at The Valley Library.
- Pacific Northwest Stream Survey (OSU collection)
- This collection comprises 1000+ photographs taken between 1934 and 1945 by the U.S. Department of Commerce Bureau of Fisheries. The researchers who took these photos inventoried Spring Chinook Salmon spawning and rearing habitat in 390 Columbia River Basin streams.
- The Western Waters Digital Library (http://www.westernwater.org/)
- This collection provides access to digital collections of significant primary and secondary resources on water in the western United States. These collections have been made available by research libraries belonging to the Greater Western Library Alliance (GWLA) and other academic library partners. The collection is a valuable resource for anyone interested in contemporary and historic water issues.
Finding Books at OSU
Find books at OSU Libraries in three easy steps.
- Enter your topic in the search box.
- Use the facets on the left-hand side of the page to choose "book" as the content type you want to see.
- Write down the call number so you can go get the book off the shelf.
- Check out the book at the checkout desk using your OSU ID
Examples - Water Resources in the library catalog
OSU Libraries use "subject headings" to help describe the materials in the library catalog. These are some examples of those headings:
Fluid Dynamics
Geomorphology
Groundwater
Hydrology
Irrigation
Stream Conservation
Streamflow
Water Chemistry
Water Conservation
Water Quality
Water Resources Development
Water supply
Water Use
Watershed Management
Wetlands

