OSU Women's Center

The OSU Women's Center has additional resources in their library. Check out their collection of films and books! Established in 1973, the Women's Center "serves as a resource and information clearinghouse and offers advocacy, support, and other services to women and men, regardless of age, race, ethnicity, religion, disability, sexual orientation, or socioeconomic status."
The Women's Center is conveniently located in the center of campus and open from 9am-6pm Mon-Thurs and 9am-5pm on Fridays.
1Search
Use 1Search to find full-text journal articles, books and more. It simultaneously searches all of OSU Libraries e-journal content and our book and other library holdings. Learn more.
Getting Started
Locating books:
OSU Libraries Catalog: use to determine if OSU Libraries has a book or subscribes to a journal. Summit Catalog: expand your search to OR/WA libraries or to searching libraries worldwide.
Locating scholarly articles:
Start with one of the databases below. If the full-text of the article does not appear in the database, click the 360 Link to Full Text button
to determine if OSU has a paper or an electronic copy of the journal. If we don't have either, request the article from InterLibrary Loan. (Free!)
-
Academic Search Premier
Provides scholarly, magazine and newspaper articles from many academic disciplines. Click click Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals and Full-Text to limit your search. Type "sexual rights" so the terms appear as a phrase.
Coverage Dates: 1975 - present -
Women's Studies International
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. To expand your search results and find the words transgender and transgendered, type transgender*. Use quotes, to search a phrase such as "reproductive health".
Coverage Dates: 1972 - present -
Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts of scholarly literature from journals in sociology, social work and other social sciences. Type global* to find the words global or globalization.
Coverage Dates: 1963 - present


