These Library Guides suggest tips and search strategies for finding and using information in a course, discipline, topic or format.
These Guides give you a place to start doing university level research in an academic discipline or course assignment. Return to them to find new resources, related guides or learn about disciplines new to you.
Librarians can quickly create guides to help your students find the resources you want them to use, including discipline specific article databases, core journals, scholarly reference works and key web sites important to your field or course. Contact a Librarian if you would like something tailored for your specific subject or assignment.
These Library Guides are created with Oregon State University Libraries' open source tool, Library à la Carte. The tool was developed to quickly and easily create subject and course guides. Learn more about Library à la Carte.
Browse Course Guides by Tag Results
Course Guides tagged with: databases
- FOR 422/522: Research Methods in Social Science W #001
Advice on locating and interpreting information for social science literature in recreation resources. The purpose of this course is to provide an introduction to research methods applied to social science issues and problems. Emphasis is on the nature of the research process, how to conduct research, and how to interpret and disseminate research results. Tags: peer reviewed journals databases Recreation research Forest resources social sciences APA style guide
- FOR 365: Issues in Natural Resources Conservation (Anzinger) #400
Library research help page for FOR 365 which covers background of major current issues in natural resources conservation with emphasis on forests, soils, and water and potential sustainable carrying capacity with focus on evaluating facts and opinions related to issues and the basics of terrestrial and aquatic ecology, recent and current issues of soil, water, and forest use and management Tags: Natural Resources Forestry Research Paper Conservation databases
- FOR 445: Ecological Restoration (Reed) F #400
Library instruction page for term project. Tags: Library resources databases Natural Resources
- WSE 316: Wood and Fiber Chemistry F #001
Help with finding information resources in wood chemistry. Tags: Wood Chemistry databases
- Z 349: Biodiversity: Causes, consequences and conservation F #001
Guide to information resources for Biodiversity. Tags: Zoology biodiversity databases Conservation
- FS 520: Posing Research Questions F #001
Library guide to finding information resources in forest science. Tags: databases literature reviews forest ecology Forestry
- FOR 346: Topics in Wildland Fire (Reed) #400
Library guide to information resources for wildland fire ecology. Tags: Wildfire databases
- NR 201: Managing Natural Resources for the Future W #400
Library guide for research in natural resource management. Tags: databases Natural Resources
- WSE 201: Introduction to Wood Science F
Help page on finding company profiles in wood science and engineering. Tags: Business Company Profiles Forest Products databases
- FOR 111: Introduction to Forestry (Hobbs)
Revised version of ICA for FOR 111 linking to Research Tutorial. Guide to basic forestry information resoureces. Tags: Forestry databases
- RNG 577: Agroforestry W #001
Help with finding evidence based research in for topics related to agroforestry. Tags: Agroforestry Forestry rangeland resources databases
- FOR 365: Issues in Natural Resources Conservation (Gordon) #002
Library research help page on Natural Resources Conservation Tags: Natural Resource Issues Conservation databases
- SNR 532: Planning for Agroforestry Projects W #400
Help with finding information sources for agroforestry and project planning. Tags: Agroforestry Forestry Rangelands Planning databases
- FOR 356: Recreation Resource Planning S #001
Course page for students in FOR 356 which covers theory and function of recreation resource planning; techniques for collection, storage, analysis and display of planning data; and practice in use of recreation planning models. Tags: databases resource management Planning
- SNR 520: Social Aspects of Sustainable Natural Reources S #400
Help in locating information sustainable natural resource management and communities for students in SNR 520 Tags: Interlibary loan databases social sciences Natural Resources
- ENG 106: Introduction to Literature: Poetry SU #004
Library research resources and tips for ENG 106: Poetry. Summer 2009. Tags: MLA poetry MLA Bibliography peer review databases catalogs books searching articles
Browse by Tags
outdoorleadership marketing ALS english TOL tourism recreation specialization Wildlife Fisheries earthquakes pacific northwest counseling psychology global change earth sciences Sustainability geosciences Steve Cook leadership u-engage als 199 science Sexuality cascades womensstudies gender gs 199 careers microbiology marine ocean outdoor education experiential humanities pre-health general science cultures near environment Environment anthropology trend forecasting fashion fashion trends English literature research ENG200 library databases catalogs books searching articles MLA MLA Bibliography peer review critical thinking family sciences evaluating resources event paper women studies women graduate students teaching assistants library services Education speech communication public opinion statistics research music education music poetry folk stories historical chronicles oral tradition WS 320 Women Studies 320 reviewing arabian nights world literature middle east literature architecture iconography new york city manhattan gotham History art reviews psychology research case-study psychology journals pre-Columbian cultures literature South American literature Central American literature Caribbean literature Mexican literature HDFS 461

